Granta Mi - Materials Data Management

Combine reference databases with own data in a corporate environment and make them available to every engineer

Granta MI in brief


With more than 120 employees worldwide, Granta Design LtD. is the largest supplier of material data systems. We are representative for the product Granta-MI in Germany / Austria / Switzerland and offer software sales, implementation and training.

The material data management system Granta-MI has been available on the market since 2002. The development is strongly driven by industrial consortia (e.g. Aerospace: www.mdmc.net). In the international market, Granta-MI is the leading industrial standard for cross-site material data management in larger companies. It also allows use of extensive reference databases and the management of proprietary material data - from the test machine to the approved material data sheet as well as interfaces to CAE tools.

Selected Pictures and Use-case of Granta MI

Advantages

  • Granta-MI is a mature web application using Microsoft technologies. It is therefore very well integrated into enterprise infrastructures of larger companies.
  • Extensive reference databases are available for Granta-MI, e.g. The Materials Universe and well-known sources such as StahlDat SX, MMPDS, CMH-17, ESDU-MMDH, NIMS Creep & Fatigue, etc.
  • Granta-MI has a good office integration. Data from Excel, Office files, documents, images can be imported into Granta-MI without special effort and are then available to the end users
  • Granta-MI allows the definition of sophisticated authorization concepts to give access to sensitive data only to selected users. In addition, versioning and release of data are supported for traceability.     
  • Granta-MI does not require any migration effort during a release change, all databases are automatically adapted to the new version

Further information:

Granta-MI: Werkstoffdatenmanagement

Unternehmensweite Zusammenführung eigener Daten mit internationalen Referenzdatenbanken, z.B. StahlDat und MMPDS

Kurzbeschreibung Granta MI 

Fa. Granta Design Ltd. ist mit über 120 Mitarbeitern weltweit der größte Anbieter für Werkstoffdatensysteme. Für Deutschland/Österreich/Schweiz und das Produkt Granta-MI sind wir Representant und bieten Softwarevertrieb, Implementierung und Schulungen an.

Das Werkstoffdatenmanagementsystem Granta-MI ist seit 2002 auf dem Markt verfügbar und heute ein führendes System auf diesem Gebiet. Die Entwicklung wird stark von Industrie-Konsortien getrieben (Aerospace: www.mdmc.net). Granta-MI ist im internationalen Markt der führende Industriestandard für ein standortübergreifendes Werkstoffdatenmanagement in größeren Unternehmen. Es erlaubt gleichzeitig die komfortable Nutzung von umfangreichen Referenzdatenbanken und das Management eigener Werkstoffdaten – von der Prüfmaschine bis hin zum freigegebenen Werkstoffdatenblatt sowie die Anbindung von CAE-Werkzeugen.

Bilder zu Granta MI

Alleinstellungsmerkmale

  • Granta-MI ist eine ausgereifte Web-Anwendung unter Nutzung von Microsoft-Technologien. Es ist damit sehr gut in Enterprise-Infrastrukturen größerer Unternehmen integrierbar.
  • Granta-MI besitzt Schnittstellen und Integrationen zu CAE/CAD und PLM-Systemen.
  • Für Granta-MI stehen umfangreiche Referenzdatenbanken zur Verfügung, z.B. das Granta-eigene Materials Universe sowie bekannte Quellen, wie StahlDat SX, MMPDS, CMH-17, ESDU-MMDH, NIMS Creep & Fatigue, etc.
  • Granta-MI erlaubt die Definition von anspruchsvollen Berechtigungskonzepten, um nur ausgewählten Nutzern Zugriff auf sensible Daten zu geben. Darüber hinaus werden Versionierung und Freigabe von Daten für die Rückverfolgbarkeit unterstützt.
  • Granta-MI unterstützt elektronische Workflows unter Nutzung von Microsoft Standard-Technologien.


Weitere Informationen: